Girl Did Good - Life After Lessons

Name: Ann

Job Title: Early years inspector

What exactly is that?

I work for ofsted and inspect childminders and nurseries

How did you get there?

Degree in business management then a PGCE to qualify me as a teacher. 8 years teaching experience

Give us a description of a typical day

I work from home. I plan my own workload and I visit a setting usually around 9.00 and stay for around 3 hours then go home and type up my report. I work 30 hours a week over 3 days. My job is very flexible and I enjoy being at home a lot. I get to do my housework and care for my dogs around my work

What’s the best thing about what you do?

The flexibility and working from home

What’s the one thing you would change if you could?

I would not work at all!

What did you want to do for a living when you were at school?

I had no idea although I thought I wanted to work in human resources which I did for a while but found rather boring

Tell us about something you were insecure about at school

I think everyone worries that they will not be successful and get good qualifications to allow them to have a good life. I worked hard to get what I wanted

What advice would you give yourself at 18 if you could?

Don’t get mixed up in the wrong crowd of people. Work hard and keep yourself fit and healthy

What’s your favourite thing to do in your spare time?

Go to nice restaurants, see friends, go shopping

What’s the title of the last book you read?

The boy in the striped pyjamas

Please share with us one beauty tip you have learned

Don’t get false eyelashes done as they are very addictive and ruin your natural lashes

Please share with us one money tip

I haven’t! Do not get into debt with lots of credit cards as you will end up in a mess!

Please share with us one life lesson you have learned

If you are with a man who hurts you on an ongoing basis whether it be physically or mentally do not stay with him as it will affect you for a long time even after you split up with him


Leave a Reply